With the release of the ANA Metal for Charity project by Anniken Rasmussen and Marius Danielsen we are very proud to present the video accompanying the first song on the album as part of our Sentinel Daily Recommends series.

The full amount of money raised  by the project will be donated to Norwegian Cancer Research.

The album will hold another great all star song (Holy Diver) and seven more songs from bands who were happy to donate a song for this great cause.

Read More About the Project Here

Ana – Artists and bands on the album

Amanda Somerville (Avantasia, Kiske/Somerville)
Roland Grapow (ex-Helloween, Masterplan)
Ralf Scheepers (Primal Fear)
Matt Barlow (ex-Iced Earth, Ashes of Ares)
Matias Kupiainen (Stratovarius)
Rafael Bittencourt (Angra)
Doogie White (ex-Rainbow, Michael Schenker’s Temple of Rock)
Jake E (Amaranthe, Dreamland)
Rick Altzi (Masterplan)
Al Atkins (ex-Judas Priest)
Mark Sweeney (Wolfpakk, ex-Crystal Ball)
Ramy Ali (Freedom Call, Iron Mask)
David Readman (Pink Cream 69, Almanac)
Daniel Heiman (ex-Lost Horizon)
Tony Mills (ex-TNT, ex-Shy)
Mike LePond (Symphony X)
Thomas Winkler (Gloryhammer)
Frank Beck (Gamma Ray)
Christian Eriksson (Twilight Force)
Alessio Garavello (ex-Power Quest, A New Tomorrow)
PelleK (soloartist, ex-Damnation Angels)
Snowy Shaw (ex-King Diamond, ex-Therion)
Mats Levén (Candlemass)
Yama-B (ex-Galneryus, Gunbridge)
Bernt Fjellestad (Guardians of Time, Susperia)
Ida Haukland (Triosphere)
Martin Steene (Iron Fire)
Jo Amore (ex-Nightmare, Now or Never)
Patrik Johansson (Bloodbound, Shadowquest)
Carsten “Lizard” Schulz (ex-Domain, CLS Syndicate)
Sean Peck (Cage, Death Dealer)
John Jaycee Cuijpers (Praying Mantis)
Siegfried Samer (Dragony, Visions of Atlantis)
Magnus Winterwild (Axenstar)
Leo Figaro (Minstrelix)
David Åkesson (Qantice)
Henning Stranden
Tore André Helgemo (Stargazer)
William Ernstsen (Stargazer)
Anniken Rasmussen (Darkest Sins)
Marius Danielsen (Darkest Sins, Eunomia)
Peter Danielsen (Darkest Sins, Tindrum, Eunomia)

Holy Diver bonus track:
Rick Altzi (Masterplan)
Neil Turbin (ex-Anthrax, DeathRiders)
Marius Danielsen (Darkest Sins, The Legend of Valley Doom)
David Readman (Pink Cream 69, Almanac)
Urban Breed (Serious Black, ex-Tad Morose)
Elias Holmlid (Dragonland)
Jake E (Dreamland, Amaranthe)
Anniken Rasmussen (Darkest Sins)
Ramy Ali (Freedom Call, Iron Mask)
Dennis Ward (Unisonic, Pink Cream 69)
Jo Amore (ex-Nightmare, Now or Never)
Jimmy Hedlund (Falconer)

Mixed by Dennis Ward (Unisonic, Pink Cream 69)
Artwork by Stan W Decker.
Release and CD production: Into The LimeLight Records and Indieplant

Marius Danielsen – Lost in a Dream
Al Atkins – A Void to Avoid (Part 1)
Darkest SinsDomineer
Carsten Lizard Schulz SyndicateBrand New Fire
GloryhammerAngus McFife.

About the donations

All money raised from the “Ana” single will be donated to the Norwegian Cancer Society. They do a fantastic job by funding cancer research!

From the Norwegian Cancer Society web site:
“Funding research is our main priority. Research implies hope for a cure for cancer in the future. It also implies optimal and quality cancer treatment for patients through excellent cancer research in Norway.

The NCS provides approximately 13 percent of all direct funding for cancer research in Norway, thus contributing to promoting a research environment of top international standard in the country.”