November 16th sees thrash masters Artillery release their new album, The Face Of Fear – which is the successor to 2016’s Penalty By Perception, which placed at #51 on Sentinel Daily‘s Top One Hundred Album Poll for that year.

The Danes have now launched the second single to be taken off the album – Crossroads To Conspiracy – which can be heard below!

Guitarist Michael Stutzer comments: “Crossroads To Conspiracy was one of the very last songs we crafted, and it’s a hard-hitting melodic thrash metal song with the typical Artillery riffing. The lyrics are about how you have been cursed by the wrong choices you’ve made. The wrongdoings of others that you used to condemn others for have been committed by yourself.”

The lyrics are Artillery as you know them, with subjects concerning the destruction of mankind, double standards, abuse and the looming worst-case scenarios. The Face Of Fear was recorded with long-time producer Soren Andersen at Medley Studios. It’s Soren’s fifth time at the helm, and once again he manages to deliver a monster production. Soren comments: “Pure and raw! Some of the material of this album was originally written in the early eighties, and that inspired us to go old school this time. Not too many layers, just classic Artillery thrash metal… And (vocalist) Bastholm is better than ever on this one. This is a no-filler album, created together with the band. I’m really proud of the final result and I hope everyone will enjoy it as much as I do!”

The Face of Fear track-listing:
The Face of Fear
Crossroads To Conspiracy
New Rage
Sworn Utopia
Through The Ages Of Atrocity
Thirst For The Worst
Under Water (instumental)
Preaching to the Converted
Mind Of No Return (ltd. first edition bonus track / re-recorded song from Artillery’s first demo from 1982)
Doctor Evil (ltd. first edition bonus track / 2018 version)