Beelzefuzz incorporates a very unique style of heavy music similar to the classic sounds of early 70’s bands such as Uriah Heep, Deep Purple and Black Sabbath as well as contemporary acts Pentagram, Graveyard and Earthride.

But for all that Beelzefuzz remain decidedly independent with their own personal brand of melodic heavy rock and the David Byron, John Lawton crossed with Mark Farner vocal stylings of singer and guitarist Dana Ortt shine through beautifully in songs such as Lotus Jam, All the Feeling Returns, Reborn and the haunting Hypnotize.

Joined by drummer Darin McCloskey (Pale Divine) in 2011, Beelzefuzz entered the studio again to record a new four song demo. Sparking quite a bit of label interest they secured the deal with The Church Within records and released their first self titled album via the label in 2013. The current and active lineup of Beelzefuzz is Dana Ortt (vocals/guitar), Darin McCloskey (drums), Greg Diener (lead guitar/vocals), Bert Hall (bass). A new album entitled II: The Righteous Bloom is set to be released on August 19and of course we’ll be reviewing it here at Sentinel Daily!