Ukrainian power metal quintet Defiant will release sophomore full-length album Time Isn’t Healing on November 25 through Ferrrum Records. The album’s title track is streaming below!

Since its formation in 2008, the band’s mission has been to enthrall fans with a brand of power metal that is as muscular as it is melodic. Defiant went on to release no less than three EPs and 2012’s full-length debut Masquerade, collectively laying the groundwork for what can only be called its magnum opus: Time Isn’t Healing. The crunching riffs and soaring leads of guitarist Andrey Turkovsky blend seamlessly with the epic, often breathtaking keyboard work of Victoria Terzieva, while Stanislav Proshkin‘s gritty yet tuneful vocals offer a captivating stamp of distinction. The clanging bass lines of Oleg Yakovlev and airtight drumming of Eugeniy Smolin form a robust rhythmic foundation.

But it’s the quality and consistency of the songwriting that is perhaps most impressive about the new album. Whether the up-tempo power metal pummel of Milestones of Time or the mid-tempo elegance of According to the Acts, Time Isn’t Healing sinks the hooks in deep and keep the listener in a state of rapt attention from beginning to end.

Fans of Helloween, Rage, and similar icons of the genre are strongly encouraged to give this one a spin.

Time Isn’t Healing Track Listing:

Storm (Intro)
Milestones in Time
The Jericho
Funeral Feast
Time Isn’t Healing
According to the Acts
The Dream
Don’t Trust the Words
The Truth and the Lie
The Grief
Soul is Burning
The Eagle