English epic/doom metal act Desolate Pathway are proud to announce the digital re-release of their album Valley of the King, originally released independently in 2014.

The album will be available from January the 26th via Wormholedeath/The Orchard.

Valley of the King Tracklisting:
The Valley of the King
Desolate Pathway
Forest of Mirrors
Last of my Kind
Season of the Witch
King of Vultures
Shadow of the Tormentor
Upon the Throne of Lights

The lineup for the album featured Vince Hempstead on guitars and backing vocals, Simon Stanton (vocals), Jim Rumsey (bass) and drummer Mags.
Valley of the King was recorded by Greg Webster at Sunlight Studios in Kent, England, and produced by the band.

“A quest of legends is ahead, unknown to them what lies waiting beyond the desolate pathway to the entrance of the forest.
On entering this dark, mysterious place, the trees change form while whispering and tormenting.
The witches stand guard and the vultures wait for one or more comrade to fall.
The small army begins to wonder if they will ever reach the castle to crown their leader upon The Throne of Lights.
Take this path and your fate awaits you.”