Since the release of debut album Blue Eyed Emotion, Finland’s Everfrost have been active on the stage and in the studio bringing listeners the follow-up their EP Appetite For Candlelight and live DVD A Cold Night Out. The band is now aiming to raise the bar from what an album experience is traditionally expected to be, with their second full length Winterider to be released via Rockshots Records on September 6th, 2019.

Before the album is officially released, the band have put together a new anime-inspired lyric video for the album’s title track, which can be viewed below!

The band adds: “Winterider launches the listener into the world of Everfrost once again for a new story. A brutal winter that came and never left is disrupting the peace in Everfrost, bringing panic and depressing times to the residents. The main characters fight against the cold and sorrow however in this defiant anthem, trying to enjoy their young adult life in a hidden city no one is allowed to leave from. The song features huge keyboard strings, catchy guitar riffs and an anime-esque chorus, not to forget guitar and keyboard solo duelling and powerful gang cries. The song is a ‘get up and go’ for anyone who needs it in hard times.”

Everfrost’s forthcoming album Winterider features ten songs of winter spiced melodic metal elevated to the extreme this time around! The track listing includes the band’s first ballad, their fastest song to date and the first Everfrost epic, clocking in at over ten minutes.

The album is a unique undertaking for a metal/rock band, as it combines of a fully coherent manga comic and a conceptual album. The story features characters from their debut album Blue Eyed Emotion, and takes them on a desperate journey to survive a never-ending winter! This type of album has never been attempted before, and the band is pulling out all the stops to provide you with a truly unique experience in the world of comics and music!

Keyboardist Benji Connelly began the demo-process for Winterider in the summer of 2017 following the single release Cold Night Remedy, which appears on the upcoming sophomore album. By March 2018, most of the songs and story manuscript had been finished after their taped show at The Circus, Helsinki. As of September last year, Everfrost hit the studio and documented the entire ‘making of’ process for Winterider, beginning with promo photoshoots lead by Tuonela Magazine’s Laureline Tilkin.

Track Listing:
Juhannus in January
Chainlace Angel
Cold Night Remedy
Above the Treeline (feat. Asim Searah from Wintersun)
Brandy and Antifreeze
Die Young (Kesha cover version)
Darkwoods Drain Backwaters
A Whisper in a Frozen Tale

Line Up:
Mikael Salo – Lead Vocals
Markus Laito – Lead Guitar, Vocals
Benji Connelly – Keyboards
Jope ‘James’ Salminen – Drums
Allan C Hasanen – Bass