Doom has always been a style for a rather select but also very dedicated audience. Among the aficionados, Hooded Menace have quickly become a household name for authenticity and excellence.

With their upcoming fifth album, Ossuarium Silhouettes Unhallowed, the Finns continue to impress with immaculate songwriting skills and the perfect balance between harsh death metal fuelled outbursts and exquisite melodic melancholy.

Hooded Menace were formed in Joensuu, Finland in 2007 by guitarist Lasse Pyykkö, who had also performed in the Finnish cult death metal band Phlegethon. The band has always avowed to the strong influence by early Candlemass and Cathedral as well as Paradise Lost, Autopsy, Asphyx, and Winter. Their lyrics are often inspired by the classic 1970’s Spanish horror movie series The Blind Dead.

Hooded Menace recorded a 2-track demo, The Eyeless Horde in 2007, which was released on 7″ the following year. Their debut album Fulfill the Curse was released in 2008 and the highly acclaimed sophomore full-length Never Cross the Dead came out in 2010. Hooded Menace remained in a highly creative mode and delivered Effigies of Evil in 2012 before unleashing their most recent milestone, Darkness Drips Forth in 2015. With a penchant for classic vinyl, the Finns also released several split singles and EPs, for example with Asphyx and Coffins.

Hooded Menace have toured in Europe and North America, and performed at many major metal festivals such as Hellfest, Roadburn, Maryland Deathfest, Tuska, and Party San Open Air among others.

Now the time has once again come, when Hooded Menace unleash skeletal horror and sombre despair onto their craving audience. The dead shall ride on Ossuarium Silhouettes Unhallowed and the living shall rejoice!

This new album, produced and mixed  by Jaime Gomez Arellano (the man behind the desk on Paradise Lost’s recent blockbuster Medusa) with production assistance from Kimmo Perkkiö and Matti Reinola, features half a dozen tracks with a running time of just over forty minutes. Joining Pyykkö for the recording were vocalist Harri Kuokkanen, rhythm guitarist Teemu Hannonen and drummer Pekka Koskelo.

Ossuarium Silhouettes Unhallowed is set to be released through Season of Mist on January 26th 2018.