West coast metal veterans Metal Church will release From the Vault via Reaper Entertainment on April 10, 2020 in Europe. This latest release is a special edition compilation album that features sixteen previously unreleased tracks from the Mike Howe-fronted era of the band, which include four newly recorded studio tracks – including a redux of the band’s fan favourite classic Conductor- whilst the remaining tracks are compiled from various recordings in the band’s history and include five tracks from 2018’s Damned if You Do recording sessions, three cover songs and three unreleased bonus tracks from the XI album. Tracks one through four were mixed and mastered by Chris “The Wizard” Collier (KXM, Whitesnake, Prong, Korn) and Tracks five through sixteen were mixed & mastered by the band’s founder and guitarist Kurdt Vanderhoof.

Mike Howe comments: “This album is for the fans and has some really cool unreleased tracks on it, I think metal Church fans everywhere will really enjoy it!”

Born out of the American West Coast metal scene of the eighties, Metal Church quickly became one of the standout talents of the genre. After signing a deal with Elektra Records, they released two critically acclaimed albums, their self-titled release Metal Church and The Dark. With the heavy metal scene starting to rise in the U.S., Metal Church set out on a very successful tour with label mates Metallica. They tackled political and social issues of the day with the releases of Blessing In Disguise and The Human Factor. At a time when heavy metal bands moved from the underground and became part of the hair band/pop fad, Metal Church stayed true to their roots. In March of 2016 Metal Church released their eleventh studio album XI that reached number 57 on the Billboard Top 200 and also landed on several other charts around the globe. Metal Church’s previous album Damned If You Do was the follow up to XI and landed on numerous charts around the globe in 2018. The album has been described as a cross between the band’s iconic Blessing In Disguise and The Human Factor albums.

From The Vault Track Listing:

Dead on the Vine
For No Reason
Conductor (redux)
Above the Madness
Mind Thief
Tell Lie Vision
False Flag
Insta Mental
Please Don’t Judas Me (Nazareth cover)
Green Eyed Lady (Sugarloaf cover)
Black Betty (Ram Jam cover)
Agent Green (Live in Japan)
Anthem to the Estranged (Live in Japan)