Heavy Psych Sounds Records is proud to announce the release of Nebula‘s Demos & Outtakes 98-02, as well as a re-mastered version of the band’s 2001’s album Charged!

Set for a release on January 25th 2019, the Demos & Outtakes 98-02 will include five tracks that have never seen the light of day before, alongside rare demos as well as cover songs such as a special live version of Black Flag‘s Nervous Breakdown! Beside these never to date published demos, the known tracks on this album are different to what Nebula originally released on their previous records like on their groundbreaking Charged or To The Center. Some tracks were written and recorded during these sessions, some never made it on any of them or were used for B-sides and singles. And then we get songs such as Whalefinger which was the first song Eddie Glass ever wrote and which originally made it on a 7” B-side by Olivelawn, for whom Eddie had been playing drums.

The tracklist of Nebula’s Demos & Outtakes 98-02 will read as follows:

Stagnant Pool ( ’00/01 demo, Leaf Hound cover )
Whalefinger ( ’02 demo )
Humbucker ( ’99 demo )
Smokin’ Woman ( ’98 demo )
Sun Creature ( ’98 demo )
You Got It ( ’02 demo )
To The Center ( ’99 demo )
Synthetic Dream ( ’99 demo )
How Does It Feel To Feel? ( ’99 demo, The Creation cover )
Nervous Breakdown ( Live ’02, Black Flag cover )

Furthermore, Heavy Psych Sounds has just announced to reissue Nebula’s legendary Charged album, originally released back in 2001 on Sub Pop Records! This new album version has been re-mastered by Snail‘s bassist and Nebula’s longtime sound engineer Matt Lynch.

Charged was the second full-length album by the stoner rock legends, it’s also the last album featuring former Fu Manchu bandmate, Mark Abshire, on bass and before the original band lineup re-united in 2018. The third album track Giant was featured in Tony Hawk‘s Pro Skater 4 and will be also found as a demo bonus song on the re-mastered 2019-CD album version. Charged is still considered as one of Nebula’s most important and distinctive records to date. A heavy fuzz rock trip into the desert, a wheel of hot lava, and the sheer power of almighty riffs only an act like Nebula could have ever created!

Charged Tracklist:

Do It Now
Travelin’ Man’s Blues
Instant Gravitation
This One
Goodbye Yesterday
All The Way
Giant ( Demo Bonus Track, available on CD only )
Cosmic Egg ( Bonus Track, available on CD only )

Guitarist Eddie Glass and drummer Ruben Romano formed Nebula in 1997 after breaking away from desert rock pioneers Fu Manchu, eventually recruiting bassist Mark Abshire. The power trio specialises in feedback-drenched heavy rock, incorporating liberal doses of Black Sabbath riffery, psychedelia, and space rock. The band released a number of EPs before moving onto full-length albums like 1999’s To the Center and 2001’s Charged. They’ve mainly distinguished themselves as a very hard-working live unit.

Nebula creates pure guitar-driven, conscious expanding rock for the 21st century. They are a culmination of their rock forbearers such as Jimi Hendrix, MC5, The Stooges and Mudhoney turned up a notch, taken to the next level and blasting through space. Nebula spread their gospel through their music and what they are preaching will leave the congregation on the floor.

In 2017 the band decided to reissue three of their crucial early works via Heavy Psych Sounds Records: 1998’s Let it Burn, 1999’s To the Center and 2002’s Dos EPs, which include the material originally released on 1999’s Sun Creature and the Nebula/Lowrider split. The reissues, which came out in early 2018, have been done to celebrate their 20th anniversary and re-union of the original band lineup. The reissue of Charged as well as never published Demos & Outtakes ’98 – 02 will perfectly round up the record collection by one of the most distinctive heavy psych rock bands of all time.

Nebula are:
Eddie Glass – Guitars
Ruben Romano – Drums
Mark Abshire – Bass