Formed in 2013, Ireland’s Raum Kingdom (Dave Lee – Vocals, Andrew Colohan – Guitars, Ronan Connor – Bass, and Mark Gilchrist – Drums), play what has been described as combination of Neurosis’ haunting post-metal with Tool’s dark and intriguing ambient-rock. However according to Sentinel Daily‘s very own master of the dark and intriguing, Michael Stronge, they are ‘better than both of those bands’…

In early 2014, the Dublin-based four-piece released their self-titled debut EP, which was met with great critical acclaim and allowed them to tour throughout Europe for the first time. In the following year, the group recorded two new tracks for a split-release with Belgian post-rock youngsters All We Expected, with whom they had become friends during their European tour.

Now, nearly three years later, the Irishmen are set to release their debut full-length album Everything & Nothing today (June 1st) on vinyl, cd and digital.

An hour-long sonic journey of redemption and hope, Everything & Nothing sees Raum Kingdom refining their dark and emotionally intense post-metal sound merging heavy and dense riffs with ethereal and intriguing ambiences.  You can check out a track from the album, entitled Walk With Reality, below.

Everything & Nothing Tracklisting:

Winter (feat. Mia Govoni)
Walk With Reality
Rebuilding The Bridge
Hidden Pain