Formed in 2002, Zero Down consists of five veteran musicians from the Seattle metal/punk rock scene that cast iron seventies arena rock with classic NWOBHM guitar riffs to bring the old-school metal traditions to the present! Over the past decade and a half, Zero Down has released four scorching slabs of their metal rock (Old Time Revival, Good Times At The Gates of Hell, Looking To Start A Riot, and No Limit To The Evil) and shared the stage with a variety of national acts including UFO, Mötley Crüe, Diamond Head, Y&T, Raven, Accept, The Accüsed, UDO, Michael Schenker Group, Prong, Hammerfall and Paul Dianno.

Zero Down is now set in the (Northern) summer of 2018 to release their second full-length for Minotauro Records titled Larger Than Death on gatefold vinyl with download card. Once again, the band reunited with Martin Feveyear (Queens of the Stone Age, Screaming Trees, Duff McKeagan’s Loaded, etc) at Earwig Studios and Feveyear Master Mix in Seattle to lay down a new ten song opus chock full of vintage early eighties classic heavy metal anthems. Again, their Snake Charmer mascot will be immortalised in artwork by the master of metal art, Ed Repka (Megadeth, 3 Inches of Blood, Death, Misfits, etc).

See below for the video for the cut High Priestess to whet your appetite!

Zero Down unleash Larger Then Death today on Minotauro Records.

Zero Down lineup
Lenny Burnett – lead & rhythm guitars, vocals
Matt Fox – lead & rhythm guitars, vocals
Ron E. Banner – bass, vocals
Chris Gohde – drums
Mark “Hawk” Hawkinson – lead vocals & screams

Larger Than Death Tracklisting:
High Priestess
Mean Machine
Lightening Rod
Racoon City
Western Movies
Preacher Killer
Lone Wolf
Larger Than Death