On March 16th, British metal institution Paradise Lost will release a remastered version of their legendary seventh studio album, Host, and a first-ever pressing of the songs on vinyl.
Originally released in 1999, Host earned Paradise Lost their reputation as West Yorkshire’s musical chameleon, as it saw the band moving further away from their previous death metal roots to a melancholic and catchier electropop sound.

Singer Nick Holmes comments: “With the Host album we wanted to take the One Second concept further and make a very dark album with even more subtlety. It was a bold leap from all our previous albums, a leap too far some would say, but for me, the new remastered version really shows it’s still one of the bands strongest albums in terms of song writing, atmosphere and sheer misery.”

The album will be available as digipack and in three different vinyl colours (black, clear and mint) for the first time ever.

The band’s latest doom metal monster Medusa is now in stores and has been voted ‘best release of 2017’ by several magazines such as Decibel, Rock Hard Italy and, perhaps most importantly, Sentinel Daily. You can read our recent interview with PL guitarist Aaron Aedy HERE.

You can catch the band live on their upcoming UK headline tour or at the following festivals:

15.02. Colchester – ENG – Arts Centre
16.02. Portsmouth – ENG – Wedgewood Rooms
17.02. Bristol – ENG – Thekla
18.02. Nottingham – ENG – Rescue Rooms
20.02. Belfast – NIR – Limelight 2
21.02. Dublin – IRL – Tivoli
22.02. Glasgow – SCO – Classic Grand
23.02. Manchester – ENG – Gorilla

01.04. Munich – DEU – Dark Easter Metal Meeting
04.04. Sofia – DEU – 12 Years of Tangra Mega Rock
04.-07.07. Ballenstedt – DEU – Rockharz Open Air
11.-14.07. Vivero – ESP – Resurrection Fest
20./21.07. Laukaa – SUO – John Smith Rock Festival
08.-11.08. Jaromer – CZR – Brutal Assault
10./11.08. Leeuwarden – NED – Into the Grave
15.08. Dinkelsbühl – DEU – Summer Breeze

Nick Holmes | vocals
Greg Mackintosh | lead guitars
Aaron Aedy | rhythm guitars
Steve Edmondson | bass
Waltteri Väyrynen | drums