This May, Corpse Flower Records will unleash We All Want Our Time In Hell, a limited edition, vinyl-only tribute to eighties goth punk icons Samhain! Curated by Child Bite frontman Shawn Knight and mastered by James Plotkin (OLD, Scorn, Khanate, Khlyst et al), the album features forty minutes of brand new recordings from the likes of Midnight, Ghoul, Acid Witch, Brain Tentacles, Joel Grind, Ringworm, and many more spanning Samhain’s four studio releases.

“I’ve been a huge fan of Glenn Danzig‘s music ever since I was a thirteen-year-old kid, just a couple years after Samhain had dissolved,” relays Knight. “MTV introduced me to Danzig, and a friend’s older brother — along with Metallica‘s Garage Days Re-Revisited EP — got me into the Misfits. Discovering Samhain took a bit more digging, and always felt that much more mysterious because of it. All of the classic Danzigian elements are present; murky atmosphere, dark/taboo lyrics, catchy hooks and melodies, gritty DIY art and recordings, and of course that Evil Elvis voice. I’ve always felt that this less celebrated period of Danzig’s output deserved more love, and I hope that our small tribute will introduce a few more kids to the music of Samhain.”

We All Want Our Time In Hell will be limited to three-hundred copies in three colour variants (black, white and orange) and see release via Corpse Flower Records on May 4th.

We All Want Our Time In Hell Track Listing:

Night Chill – Joel Grind
Mother of Mercy – Midnight
In My GripNil Eye
Black Dream – Ringworm
Macabre – Ghoul
Halloween II – Acid Witch
The HowlMulticult
The ShiftLike Rats
Kiss Of SteelShed The Skin
I Am MiseryImmortal Bird
Unbridled – Child Bite
Human Pony Girl – Brain Tentacles
ArchangelRitual Howls