Slovak metal mainstays Signum Regis have released a new EP and a new video! You can watch the clip for Flag of Hope below.

Comments the band: “For this song, we invited our good friends, singers, who are all somehow connected to Signum Regis. Göran Edman was the lead singer of the band in the early days and recorded with us the first and the second albums. Mayo Petranin (Castaway, Symphonity) was our lead singer between 2014-2018, Matt Smith (Theocracy) and Samuel Nyman (Manimal) were our special guests on the Exodus album (2013), David Åkesson has been working with us externally since our 2019 release The Seal Of A New World. And, Of course, our current lead singer, Jota Fortinho, is there too!

We are very happy that this little reunion took place and that we were able to make together some music again. It brought back a lot of good memories. On top of that all, we have André Hernandes (Andre Matos Band) playing tasty additional lead guitar.

It’s quite clear already, that the year 2020 has not been a great one, we all know that. That’s why we believe a song about hope and not giving up is exactly what we all need to hear.”

Flag Of Hope EP Tracklist:

Given Up For Lost
Stand Away (Angra cover)
Voyage To The Distant Shores
Flag of Hope
Ave Maria

Signum Regis formed in 2007 in Slovakia by bassist Ronnie König. The band has so far released six full length albums.