NWoBHM veterans Tank have successfully recruited Pink Cream 69 vocalist David Readman into their ranks. He replaces the recently departed ZP Theart who is now a full time member of US rockers Skid Row.

Guitarist Cliff Evans commented: “We’re really pleased for ZP and hope that everything works out for him. He’s always been a massive fan of Skid Row. It must be so cool for him to front those guys and sing the songs he’s grown up with. We’ll miss touring and recording with ZP but we wish him all the very best for the future”.

Evans’ guitar partner Mick Tucker added: “We recorded one of our best albums with ZP (Valley of Tears). We shared the stage for many great shows around the world during the three years that we worked together. He will be missed but we thrive on a challenge and are constantly looking to up our game and push the boundaries that little bit further. We’ve always been admirers of Readman’s vocal style and range but never thought it would be possible to work together”.

New singer David Readman on the move: “It feels great to make music with a British band with a vast musical history. It’s been over twenty years since I played in a British band, this is a sort of home coming for me. Mick also lives in the Netherlands, so there are many connections, I couldn’t miss this one.”

In recent years Tank have been fronted by some of the best rock vocalists around. Former Rainbow/current Michael Schenker frontman Doogie White, who recorded the War Machine and War Nation albums plus Theart who featured on the best-selling album, Valley of Tears. With the addition of David Readman Tank can once again move forward into uncharted territory and take their trademark style of British metal to a whole new level.

Readman’s first live appearances with Tank will be in Hamburg at the Pussy Galore on July, 7th and the Rockharz Festival in Ballenstadt, Germany on July, 8th.

A little taster of what’s to come from the new David Readman fronted Tank can be heard below!

Tank – lineup 2017:

David Readman (vocals)
Mick Tucker (guitars)
Cliff Evans (guitars)
Randy Van Der Elsen (bass)
Bobby Schottkowski (drums)