Multinational punk/metal collective Tau Cross returns with their immersive third full-length titled Messengers Of Deception, coming August 9th on Relapse Records. Tau Cross features Amebix bassist/frontman Rob “The Baron” Miller, Voivod drummer Michel “Away” Langevin, and members of cult crust outfits Misery and War//Plague.

Recorded at Signaturetone Studios and mastered by Adam Tucker (Thou, False), Tau Cross expands on their trademark dark, infectious, guitar-driven epics across Messengers Of Deception‘s fifty-four esoteric minutes. Album rippers like Burn With Me, The Sidhe, and the driving title track see Tau Cross dissect stories passed down through thousand years of manipulation.

Topics range from Gnostic Cosmology, Elizabethan and Neoplatonic magic, the Ultraterrestrial Hypothesis as outlined through the works of Jacques Vallee and John Keel, and more. Tau Cross synthesizes these ideas and distills them into a dark, turbulent, sonic odyssey, questioning the means through which our existence is manipulated by outsiders. Prepare for Messengers Of Deception; a true journey into the unknown…

In advance of the album’s release, Tau Cross issues the first preview of the record, noting Burn With Me was written as a reminder of the sacred path of the Heretic, in the age of the new Puritans. Watch the just-released clip for the track below!

Messengers Of Deception Track Listing:
Hollow Earth
Black Cadillac
The Sidhe
Messengers Of Deception
The Red Shield
Burn With Me
Drowning The God
Night Of Stars
Three Tides (Or The Trial And Execution Of Pyrat John Belamie And Sea Wytch Annabel Green)
Sorrow Draws The Plough

Tau Cross:
Rob ‘The Baron’ Miller – bass, vocals
Andy Lefton – guitar
Jon Misery – guitar
Michel “Away” Langevin – drums
Tom Radlo – bass
James Adams – keyboards