Leather, the solo band of former Chastain singer Leather Leone, will release its new album, II, on April 13 in the U.S. through Divebomb Records and in Europe through High Roller Records.

In 2013 Surrender To No One marked the return of original vocalist Leather Leone. Long considered one of the originators of the female power metal vocal style, in 2016 Leather resurfaced with a new band from Brazil. The band includes Vinnie Tex and Daemon Ross on guitars, Thiago Velasquez on bass and Braulio Drumond on drums. After successful tours in South America and Europe, Leather and the band realized their combined inspiration and they wrote and recorded new material. Leather quotes “I’m extremely excited to be back in game we look forward to our new journey together.”

In 1984, she was connected to metal guitar virtuoso David T. Chastain, who was known at the time for his band CJSS, featuring bassist Mike Skimmerhorn. She joined his new band, Chastain, as the lead vocalist. The first lineup, which was featured on the album Mystery Of Illusion (1985), had Skimmerhorn on Bass with Fred Coury as Drummer; Coury would go on to hair metal hitmakers Cinderella shortly after this. She recorded five albums with Chastain, Mystery Of Illusion (1985), Ruler Of The Wasteland (1986), The 7th Of Never (1987), Voice Of The Cult (1988), and For Those Who Dare (1990) with other members of Chastain who went on to find fame elsewhere including Ken Mary (with House of Lords, Fifth Angel, Alice Cooper and Accept)John Luke Herbert and David Harbour with King Diamond and Pat O’Brien (Cannibal Corpse).

After Chastain’s For Those Who Dare tour finished in 1991, the world waited for more. Then Leather disappeared, seemingly never to return. Until now!

Leather Leone – Lead Vocals
Vinnie Tex – Lead, Rhythm and Harmony Guitars
Daemon Ross – Lead Guitars
Thiago Velasquez – Bass Guitar
Braulio Drumond – Drums

The Outsider
Lost at Midnite
Black Smoke
The One
Hidden in the Dark
Sleep Deep
Let Me Kneel
American Woman
Give Me Reason