American label 20 Buck Spin has recruited Denver’s unrestrained metal outfit Weapönizer for the late-June release of their second LP, Lawless Age. Hear a track from the album below!

Denver’s Weapönizer has existed in the extremely fertile Denver metal scene alongside the likes of Khemmis, Blood Incantation, Spectral Voice, Nekrofilth, Primitive Man, and many others since their 2009 formation, in that time unleashing several releases including a self-titled debut full-length in 2012. In 2017, everything comes together for the band on their wild and unbound second album Lawless Age, their first in collaboration with 20 Buck Spin.

While one can recognize a variety of metallic subgenre tags in the Weapönizer sound, from raw black metal to post-apocalyptic thrash to Aussie war metal to anarchic crossover – it’s all welded menacingly into an indestructible shining alloy of slashing American steel. A faster disaster with an often-unrelenting pace, the tasteful yet crazed guitar solos and commitment to songcraft throughout make Lawless Age a celebratory and definitive vindication of underground metal’s continued relevance more than thirty years on. Finalized with killer cover art by Perturbator artist Ariel ZB, with additional art by Karl Dahmer and Sean McGrath, Lawless Age shreds with eight original anthems as well as a cover of the English Dogs classic World War 2.

Perhaps arriving at the opportune moment,Weapönizer’s Lawless Age succeeds in envisioning a technocratic dystopian near future that today seems all too possible. Undoubtedly an album for fans of Deströyer 666, Venom, Korgull The Exterminator, Voivod, Midnight, Deathhammer, early Slayer, Escape From New York, and The Road Warrior.

20 Buck Spin will issue Lawless Age on LP, CD, and digital formats on June 30th.

Lawless Age Track Listing:
1. Malefactor
2. Hellbound
3. Vulture
4. Rattenkrieg
5. Lawless Age
6. Gangrene
7. Iron Clan Exiles
8. Temple Of The Iron Skull
9. World War 2 [English Dogs cover]