This charity project has been founded by Darkest Sins alumni Marius Danielsen and Anniken Rasmussen. With an impressive all star lineup the aim is to raise money for cancer research. After a long period of writing, recording by all artists and putting everything together the album will be ready for a May 5th release on Into the LimeLight Records. The full 100% of the incoming money will go to cancer research.

Anniken and Marius stated:
“We have seen this horrible disease up close. It seems to affect everyone in some case. For quite a while we have had a wish to contribute to the fight against cancer. Now just felt like the time. Ana was originally written in remembrance of someone who died of cancer. We wanted to use it for an even greater cause. However, we wanted to make a fight song, so we had to rewrite some of the lyrics. We are grateful for all the contributing parts and hope that we can make a difference”.

There will be two songs by the all-stars:
1. Ana (written by Marius and Anniken)
2. Dio Cover – Holy Diver

Also some songs will be included on the CD donated by participating bands.

The album will be made available as a digipack, to buy instore and online as well as by download and through all major streaming sites.

The ANA All-Star lineup:
Amanda Somerville (Avantasia, Kiske/Somerville)
Roland Grapow (ex-Helloween, Masterplan)
Ralf Scheepers (Primal Fear)
Matt Barlow (ex-Iced Earth, Ashes of Ares)
Matias Kupiainen (Stratovarius)
Rafael Bittencourt (Angra)
Doogie White (ex-Rainbow, Michael Schenker’s Temple of Rock)
Jake E (Amaranthe, Dreamland)
Rick Altzi (Masterplan)
Al Atkins (ex-Judas Priest)
Mark Sweeney (Wolfpakk, ex-Crystal Ball)
Ramy Ali (Freedom Call, Iron Mask)
David Readman (Pink Cream 69, Almanac)
Daniel Heiman (ex-Lost Horizon)
Tony Mills (ex-TNT, ex-Shy)
Mike LePond (Symphony X)
Thomas Winkler (Gloryhammer)
Frank Beck (Gamma Ray)
Christian Eriksson (Twilight Force)
Alessio Garavello (ex-Power Quest, A New Tomorrow)
PelleK (solo artist, ex-Damnation Angels)
Snowy Shaw (ex-King Diamond, ex-Therion)
Mats Levén (Candlemass)
Yama-B (ex-Galneryus, Gunbridge)
Bernt Fjellestad (Guardians of Time, Susperia)
Ida Haukland (Triosphere)
Martin Steene (Iron Fire)
Jo Amore (ex-Nightmare, Now or Never)
Patrik Johansson (Bloodbound, Shadowquest)
Carsten “Lizard” Schulz (ex-Domain, CLS Syndicate)
Sean Peck (Cage, Death Dealer)
John Jaycee Cuijpers (Praying Mantis)
Siegfried Samer (Dragony, Visions of Atlantis)
Magnus Winterwild (Axenstar)
Leo Figaro (Minstrelix)
David Åkesson (Qantice)
Henning Stranden (solo artist)
Tore André Helgemo (Stargazer)
William Ernstsen (Stargazer)
Anniken Rasmussen (Darkest Sins)
Marius Danielsen (Darkest Sins, Eunomia)
Peter Danielsen (Darkest Sins, Tindrum, Eunomia)

Mixed by Dennis Ward (Unisonic, Pink Cream 69)
Artwork by Stan W Decker.

Holy Diver bonus all-star line-up:
Rick Altzi
Neil Turbin (ex-Anthrax, DeathRiders)
Marius Danielsen (The Legend of Valley Doom)
David Readman
Urban Breed (Serious Black, ex-Tad Morose)
Elias Holmlid (Dragonland)
Jake E
Anniken Rasmussen
Ramy Ali
Dennis Ward (Unisonic, Pink Cream 69)
Jo Amore
Jimmy Hedlund (Falconer)

Marius Danielsen’s Metal Opera – Lost In A Dream:
Vocals – Marius Danielsen
Vocals – Elisa Martin (ex-Dark Moor, ex-Fairyland)
Rhythm Guitar – Marius Danielsen
Solo Guitar – Ross the Boss (ex-Manowar)
Solo Guitar – Olivier Lapauze (Heavenly)
Bass – Anniken Rasmussen
Keyboard – Peter Danielsen
Drums – Alex Holzwarth (Rhapsody of Fire)

Monster by Martyr – bonus track with special guests:
Nick Holleman (Vicious Rumors)
Gert Nijboer (Highway Chile)

Darkest Sins – Domineer:
Marius Danielsen – Vocals, guitar
Anniken Rasmussen – Vocals, bass
Sigurd Kårstad – Guitar
Peter Danielsen – Keyboard and orchestration
Ludvig Pedersen – Drums

Other tracks included will be:
Marius Danielsen – Lost in a Dream
Al Atkins – A Void to Avoid (Part 1)
Carsten Lizard Schulz Syndicate – Brand New Fire
Gunbridge – Rebellion
Gloryhammer – Angus McFire.