To commemorate the tenth anniversary of the passing and honour the legacy of iconic vocalist Ronnie James Dio, BMG Records will reissue Dio’s long out-of-print 1996-2004 studio albums Angry Machines (1996), Magica (2000), Killing The Dragon (2002), and Master Of The Moon (2004).

Newly remastered by longtime Dio collaborator Wyn Davis, the deluxe CD versions are showcased in mediabook packaging and include bonus discs with a selection of both rare or never before released live tracks from the accompanying tour for each studio release.

The 180-gram black vinyl editions include the original track listings and are available as a limited edition first run with and LP-sized Lenticular album art print.

As a special bonus, the Magica double LP also contains a 7” single featuring Electra, the only known completed track from the planned Magica 2 album.

Each release also features updated artwork from frequent Dio art director Marc Sasso.

Wendy Dio says, “I am very excited to be working with BMG, a label that still has a passion for rock music. They will be making the complete Dio catalogue available again with some interesting surprises.”


Angry Machines
Originally released in 1996 and featuring the line-up of Ronnie James Dio (Vocals), Tracy G (Guitars), Jeff Pilson (Bass), Vinny Appice (Drums) & Scott Warren (Keyboards) the CD/digital version features twelve bonus tracks recorded live on the Angry Machines tour in 1997.

Originally released in 2000 and featuring the line-up of Ronnie James Dio (Vocals), Craig Goldy (Guitars), Jimmy Bain (Bass), & Simon Wright (Drums) the 2 LP set includes a bonus 7” of studio track Electra and the CD/digital version features ten never released before Magica tracks performed on tour in 2001.

Killing The Dragon  
Originally released in 2002 and featuring the line-up of Ronnie James Dio (Vocals), Doug Aldrich (Guitars), Jimmy Bain (Bass), & Simon Wright (Drums) the CD/digital version includes six tracks recorded live on the Killing The Dragon tour in 2002/2003.

Master Of The Moon
Originally released in 2004, Master Of The Moon was the final studio album under the Dio band name and featured the line-up of Ronnie James Dio (Vocals), Craig Goldy (Guitar), Jeff Pilson (Bass), & Simon Wright (Drums). The CD/digital version includes five bonus tracks recorded live on the Master Of The Moon tour in 2004/2005.