Horns is the brainchild of acclaimed pianist and composer Simon Fache. An artful marriage of jazz and metal, the new self-titled album is an avant-garde celebration of two powerful genres. Featuring original compositions and covers of Frank Sinatra, Faith No More, Judas Priest or Kim Wilde, Horns is a dynamic album.

Dark, dramatic, and theatrical, the album dives straight into the thrilling combination of classical jazz and hard hitting metal. The music explores fascinating amalgamation of major and minor tonalities as numerous styles and sounds collide. From bright brass, to smooth bass and harsh distortion – contrapuntal melodies and explosive textures erupt in all directions. Typical Teenagers boasts immense brass instrumentation and an alluring side to Horns’ sound emerges through the smooth bass and soaring clean vocals. All of which comes crashing down with the harsh vocals and deliciously distorted guitar tones. Running through the original tracks is a narrative of young rockers encountering temptation and harsh realities as they seek to reach fame. Interspersed covers, reimagined in Horns’ unique style adds to the overall journey of the album. Scream Scream Scream – a glorious cover of Sing Sing Sing by Louis Prima, is an incredible track that really shows how the distinctive genres complement each other.

Horns leaves no musical ingredient off limits. Beautifully crafted harmonies flow throughout the instrumentation and vocal parts, while heavy melodic elements and shredding leads throw a thunderous energy into the mix. Delving into the fantastical chaos of Horns is an experience not be missed.

Horns releases on December 1st.


Production, arrangement, mixing, piano: Simon Fache

Lead singer and composition: Julien Jacquemond

Guitars composition/arrangements: Guillaume Singer , Eerik Maurage

Bass composition/arrangements: Nicolas Sanson

Drums: Grégoire Galichet

Choirs: Delphine Polet, Marie Joannon, Camille Grimaud, Céline Wallois

Special guests: Arno Strobl , Ma Die

Wind instruments (Saxes, flute & clarinets): Thibault Hien, Benoit Vanmullen, Pierre Lang,Tenor, Jessy Blondeel, Thomas Lehembre

Trumpets: Martial Delangre, Jordan Robail, Romain Rothenbusch, Jean-Paul Blieck, Francis Billet

Trombones: Cedric Gilmant, Dominique Della Nave, Antoine Gourlin

Trombone bass: Sébastien Castryck with the help of Edouard Wallyn and Benoit Blanc for the videos

Percussion: Johannes Leroy

Xylophone: Louise Fache

Additional jazz guitar: Gregory Leroy

Recorded at Studio des piats, Studio Wingen, The Cave, Studio du Mt Tournier, Quentin Dai studios, Megaloprod

Mastering: R3my Boy

Artwork: Goum