The recording and mastering of the new Immortal album is complete.

The band’s upcoming new full-length album has been produced by Peter Tägtgren (Abyss Studio) who also produced At The Heart Of Winter, Damned In Black, Sons Of Northern Darkness and All Shall Fall. Tägtgren also contributed bass parts to the album in a session capacity.

Demonaz and Horgh comment: “We have put a massive amount of energy into this, and wanted to deliver our absolute best. It has been a pleasure to finish the studio process and most of all to be stoked about the final result. Peter Tägtgren has done an outstanding job in producing and mixing it. We now look forward to having it released, and are excited to share our ninth full length with you all.”

The album will be released by Nuclear Blast Records in 2018 (release date TBA).


Northern Chaos Gods
Into Battle Ride
Gates To Blashyrkh
Grim And Dark
Called To Ice
Where Mountains Rise
Blacker Of Worlds
Mighty Ravendark

The line-up on the album is:
Demonaz (vocals, guitars)
Horgh (drums)
Peter Tägtgren (session bass)