Let there be no doubt in anyone’s mind – Necronomicon has never been stronger! The cult German thrash band are back, better and harder than ever, with a new album, The Final Chapter, set for release through El Puerto Records on March 26th!

The band, formed by guitarist/vocalist Volker ‘Freddy’ Fredrich in Lörrach, Germany in 1984, recorded the album in lockdown, with Freddy once again joined by bassist Marco and new members Glen Shannon (guitars) from the US and Canadian drummer Rik Charron, who spent sixteen years behind the kit with thrash legends Exciter!

The songs on The Final Chapter are intricate, hard hitting, full force speed and powerful all in one package. There are songs on this album that will please everyone from power metallers to full-on-thrashers. As usual, the album bears the unmistakable and signature sound of Achim Köhler who was responsible for the mix and mastering.

The Final Chapter is coming to tear the roof down with a blistering sonic assault and energy that Necronomicon are known for….. beware of the beast!


I Am The Violence
The Final Chapter
Wall of Pain
Burning The Fury
Spilling Blood
Selling Nightmares
World on Fire
The Devil’s Tears
The Unnamed
Me Against You
The Stormreaper


Freddy – Vocals / Guitar
Marco Lohrenz – Bass
Rik Charron – Drums
Glen Shannon – Lead Guitar