Today, legendary New Jersey thrashers, Overkill, have announced their upcoming eighteenth album, The Grinding Wheel.

The album will be released on February 10, 2017 via Nuclear Blast.

The band’s vocalist Bobby ‘Blitz’ Ellsworth comments: “Grinding on! Here we come again kids, strapped to the grinding wheel! Bang your head.”

The Grinding Wheel was produced by the band and mixed by Andy Sneap (Testament, Exodus, Accept). The artwork was created again by Travis Smith (Nevermore, Opeth, Soilwork, Death).

The Grinding Wheel track listing:
Mean Green Killing Machine
Goddamn Trouble
Our Finest Hour
Shine On
The Long Road
Let’s All Go To Hades
Come Heavy
Red White And Blue
The Wheel
The Grinding Wheel

Recently, the band released the track Our Finest Hour for fans to enjoy as an impression of the mighty thrash inferno with this lyric video and prepare to bang your heads even wilder in 2017:


Full Image