Motörhead alumnus Phil Campbell‘s post-Lemmy career continues to progress in leaps and bounds as he and his Bastard Sons kick off a UK tour tonight (Saturday) in support of Australian rockers Airbourne.

The band’s first full-length studio effort will be entitled The Age Of Absurdity and was recorded at Rockfield Studios and Longwave Studios in Wales and produced, engineered and mixed by Romesh Dodangoda and mastered at legendary Abbey Road Studios in London.

The Age Of Absurdity will feature eleven tracks with one bonus track (see tracklist below) and will be released on January 26, 2018 via Nuclear Blast. The album will be available in different formats, pre-orders will start on November 17.

The fitting cover art was created by Matt Riste and can be viewed below!

Commented Phil Campbell: “I am really excited for the fans to hear our debut record. Every part of the process was done in Wales, from the writing, to the recording and even the artwork! The album title The Age Of Absurdity was inspired by the crazy world we live in today. The world to me seems to be a bit of a theatre show so the album artwork idea just seemed to fit so well with the whole concept and album title.”

Added singer Neil Starr: “Writing and recording this album was a lot of fun. We got to record at Rockfield studios where so many great artists had been over the years, it really was inspirational. Hearing the blistering riffs that the Campbell family seem to churn out effortlessly made me ensure I pushed myself to the limits when writing the melodies and lyrics. It’s an album that I, and the rest of the band, are very proud of and can’t wait to share it with the world!”

The Age Of Absurdity tracklist:
Freak Show
Skin And Bones
Gypsy Kiss
Welcome To Hell
Dark Days
Dropping The Needle
Step Into The Fire
Get On Your Knees
High Rule
Into The Dark
Silver Machine (Hawkwind cover featuring Dave Brock)*

*only to be included in the first pressing of the CD version of the album

Phil Campbell and the Bastard Sons live
w/ Airbourne
11.11.17 – ENG – Bristol, O2 Academy
13.11.17 – SCO – Glasgow, O2 Academy
14.11.17 – ENG – Manchester, Academy
15.11.17 – ENG – London, Roundhouse
18.11.17 – ENG – Norwich, UEA
19.11.17 – ENG – Oxford, O2 Academy
20.11.17 – ENG – Sheffield, O2 Academy
22.11.17 – ENG – Nottingham, Rock City

The band recently released the exclusive digital only live EP Live At Solothurn which is available via all download and streaming platforms.

Live At Solothurn tracklist:
Big Mouth
Nothing Up My Sleeve (Motörhead Cover)​
Take Aim
R.A.M.O.N.E.S. (Motörhead Cover)
Sweet Leaf (Black Sabbath cover)