No doubt about it: The great musical evolvement of Hamburg sleaze rockers Night Laser can be felt in every single note on their latest studio album, Call Me What You Want.

The five-piece have combined the experience gained from their three previous albums, Fight For The Night (2014), Laserhead (2017) and Power To Power (2020), and more than two hundred live concerts.

They have incorporated the result into their most varied and powerful studio production to date, a collaborative effort by band founders/brothers Benno (vocals) and Robert Hankers (bass), new additions Felipe Zapata Martinez, Vincent Hadeler (both guitar) and drummer Ingemar Oswald, producer Dirk Schlächter (Gamma Ray, Ross The Boss) and mixing/mastering pundit Eike Freese (Deep Purple, Helloween, Simple Minds, among others).

While there is of course a number of reasons for the impressive result, one in particular stands out: Call Me What You Want is based on real teamwork! “In contrast to our previous releases, this time we threw the ideas and visions of everyone involved together, mixed all the different components and then brought out the best in every one of us at the studio,” enthuses bassist Robert Hankers, adding: “This has made the material even more versatile and multi-faceted. In our case, it was really helpful to have so many different cooks from the beginning.”

Call Me What You Want will be available from 24 May 2024 on Steamhammer/SPV on CD, vinyl and for digital download, with at least four singles including videos (including the album’s opener Bittersweet Dreams – the video for which you can watch below)!

Bittersweet Dreams
Way To The Thrill
No More Changes
Don’t Call Me Hero
Law Of The Vulture
Laser Train
Travelers In Time
Captain Punishment
Fiddler On The Roof
Thin Ice (Bonus Track)
Über-Alman (Bonus Track)