Norwegian veterans In The Woods… return with a brand new studio album of avant-garde, progressive black rock and metal later this year, in the process managing to deliver another epic masterpiece following untrodden paths and pagan tongue.

With the band’s new label Soulseller Records and new vocalist Bernt Fjellestad, the sails are set out to reach new heights. In The Woods… set out on this journey a long time ago, and is with Diversum once again true to the spirit that is In The Woods… with changes, with difference, with diversity. The result is all that In The Woods… has been, and what the band will be, captured in the absolutely unique album that is Diversum.

Recorded in Kristiansand, Norway, December 2020 – May 2022.
The new album was mixed and mastered by Frédéric Gervais (Studio Henosis), with artwork supplied by Dr. Winter (Teratogen).

Anders Kobro: Drums
Bernt Sørensen: Rhythm & Lead Guitars
Nils Olav Drivdal: Bass, Keyboards
Bernt Fjellestad: Vocals
Kåre André Sletteberg: Rhythm/Lead Guitars, Acoustic Guitars, Keyboards
Alf Erik Sørensen: Session Keyboards

Diversum Tracklisting:
The Coward’s Way
We Sinful Converge
The Malevolent God
A Wonderful Crisis
Master of None
Your Dark