Formed in 2014, Lutharo strive to sculpt an epic sound that sees aspects of power and death colliding, combining artfully crafted melodies, harmonies and precision with hard-hitting power and force. Members Krista Shipperbottom (vocals), Victor Bucur (guitar), John Raposo (guitar), Chris Pacey (Bass) and Cory Hofing (drums) may have found their groove on this new record, but don’t expect them to fall into a rut. Lutharo opens the throttle all the way and barrels forward into new territories.

After releasing two EPs, Lutharo pulled out all the stops on Hiraeth, the debut full-length album that was released on October 15th, 2021. Following their 2018 debut EP Unleash The Beast, and 2020 EP Wings Of Agony, Hiraeth saw the quintet push their compositional and performance skills further than ever before. What Hiraeth brought forth, upcoming new album Chasing Euphoria now amplifies. Expertly balancing hauntingly beautiful atmospheres with raw power and aggression. A fantastically epic journey that needs to be experienced to be believed.

Recorded by drummer Cory Hofing at Coho Studio, with additional recording by Thomas Ireland and mixing and mastering by Lasse Lammert of LSD Studio, Chasing Euphoria is out March 8th, 2024, via Atomic Fire Records. The band partnered with Dark Tranquility‘s Niklas Sundin for the stunning artwork featured on the cover.

Prepare your necks for a maelstrom of windmills as Chasing Euphoria is certain to provoke headbanging, boisterous pits and chanting singalongs. An aggressive touring schedule will give you plenty of opportunity to join them for an electrifying evening as the riffs and raucous beats pummel you.

Chasing Euphoria Tracklisting:
Gates of Enchantment
Reaper’s Call
Ruthless Bloodline
Time to Rise
Born to Ride
Bonded to the Blade
Chasing Euphoria
Creating a King
Strong Enough to Fall
Paradise or Parasite
Freedom of the Night