Sacred Outcry’s second chapter Towers of Gold is the perfect realisation of the band’s trademark dark, epic power metal. Written and arranged by mastermind George Apalodimas, Towers of Gold is the first album featuring the band’s brand-new line-up with axeman Steve Lado, drummer Defkalion Dimos and the legendary Daniel Heiman (ex-Lost Horizon) behind the mic.

The long-awaited successor to their highly acclaimed debut Damned for All Time was fine-tuned to perfection by the band and was masterfully mixed and mastered by Lado in SL Studio, Greece. Towers of Gold is a full concept album directly tied to the golden age of late nineties and early noughties power metal, fused with the legendary eighties US metal scene, where Warlord meets Blind Guardian and Manowar joins Lost Horizon on a mystical journey through ten chapters of dark epic metal. The cinematographic story of Towers of Gold is fully connected with the gripping variety of the music, which is full of emotion and power. Hidden messages can be found all over the album, from the breathtaking cover art, the concept and the lyrics, to the multi-layered music that will keep growing with every listening.

Towers of Gold releases on May 19th.

Through Lands Forgotten (At The Crossroads Of Fate)
The Flame Rekindled (Lurid Lights And Drunken Revelry)
The Voyage (Towards Immortality)
Into The Storm (Beyond The Lost Horizon)
Symphony Of The Night (The Curse Of The Blind)
A Midnight Reverie (Whispers In The Wind)
The Sweet Wine Of Betrayal (The Perennial Sin)
The City Of Stone (The Burden Of The Crownless Kings)
Towers Of Gold (Tempus Edax Rerum)
Where Crimson Shadows Dwell (And Ouroboros Dreamt)

Daniel Heiman – Vocals
Steve Lado – Guitars
Defkalion Dimos – Drums
George Apalodimas – Bass
Special guests:
Jeff Black – 12-string guitars (tracks 5 & 10)
Yorgos Karagiannis – Acoustic guitars (tracks 1, 5 & 6)